Lizzy Stewart and Chloë Ashby

Female friendship and empowerment, art, patriarchy, class... don't miss artist / writer Lizzy Stewart in conversation with author / arts journalist Chloë Ashby. In these two subtle yet complex works of literary fiction we meet young women seeking a bohemian lifestyle in the city, and their struggles to navigate the constraints of class and patriarchy they find there. For fans of Sally Rooney and Tessa Hadley, tales essentially about coming of age that will resonate with all women's lives.

In Alison Lizzy Stewart reveals through text and image the story of a young woman embarking on life as an artist in London. Chloë Ashby's debut novel Wet Paint is about a young woman whose life in London begins to unravel after her friend's suicide, more so once she lands a job as an artist's life model.

Lizzy and Chloë are in conversation with writer and critic Catherine Taylor.

Event Information

Event Date Sat 25 Feb 5:00 pm
Individual Price £8.00
Venue Shepherd Neame Old Brewery Store